Real Estate | Home Loan FHA VA CalFHA | Orange County Real Estate

After the recent drop in rates, I am reminded once again of all the options one has when buying a property:

  • Jumbo
  • Conventional
  • Federal Housing Administration (FHA)/FHA 203k
  • CalFHA/
  • Veteran Affairs (VA) Loan
  • Fixed-Rate Mortgage
  • Adjustable Rate Mortgage (ARM)
  • Interest-Only Loans
  • Shared Equity/ Joint Venture Loans
  • Mezzanine Financing
  • Hard Money
  • 2nd DOT
  • Construction
  • Rehab
  • Fix and Flip
  • Bridge Financing
  • Subprime Loans
  • Owner/Non-Owner Occupied Loans
  • Commercial
  • Land Acquisition
  • Community-Based Lending
  • Down Payment Assistance
  • U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Loan
  • Participating Mortgages (typically Commercial)
  • Seller Financing
  • Special-Purpose Loan
  • Graduated Payment Mortgage
  • Balloon Mortgage
  • Package Loan
  • Blanket Mortgage
  • Sale-And-Leaseback Loan
  • Reverse Mortgage
  • Asset Qualification Loan
  • Portfolio Loan
  • Foreign National Loan
  • Non-Warrantable Condo Loan
  • Stated Income Loan
  • Bank Statement Loan

As you can see, there are many, many options available to today’s borrower and the property loan landscape is changing rapidly, which is why having access to multiple lenders is important. (Did you know you can even buy income property with a VA loan? If a veteran, you can!)

Summer is coming, people are relocating:  it’s shaping up to be quite a summer for real estate!

I have been fortunate to work with many excellent lenders and loan broker:  don’t hesitate to reach out to any or all of the below:

*  Mike Munzing | loan broker | 949-689-5626 | mike@mikemunzing.com
*  Maria Kuczynski | Arbor Financial Group | 714-624-6209 | maria@arborfg.com
*  Jerry Callihan | Newport Residential Corp. | 949-842-6912 | jerrycallihan@cox.net
*  Bob Howe | United American Mortgage Corp | 949-250-1300  x152 | bhowe@orangecountylender.com
*  Traci Stier | LoanDepot | 714-369-4887 | TStier@loandepot.com
*  Sam Isaac | Guaranteed Rate Affinity: O: 949-574-3556 / C: 818-422-8444 | Sam.Isaac@grarate.com
*  Russell Craft | Caliber Home Loans | 714-726-1297 | russell.craft@caliberhomeloans.com
*  Sean Reynolds | US Bank | 714-600-8286 | Sean.reynolds1@usbank.com
*  Robert H. Collins | Wells Fargo | 949-939-3557 | robert.collins@wellsfargo.com

The above are residential-only loan representatives; for a list of our preferred commercial lenders, call us at 949-285-1207.

Whether buying, selling or leasing in Orange County, I would enjoy the opportunity to work with you and can be reached out 949-285-1207 / bruce@bestochouses.com.

This content is not the product of the National Association of REALTORS®, and may not reflect NAR's viewpoint or position on these topics and NAR does not verify the accuracy of the content.